Computer shutdown from SGP

Hi,
I go bush on New Moon with the imaging rig to a dark sky site and need to shutdown the computer because of battery power.

I had been using APT and it has an easy to use script eg #Shutdown, and shuts down the computer. I then have a USB switch that turns off the Dew Heaters, etc.

We all know automation means more sleep and knowing the mount is parked, the dew heaters are off and battery power is saved, helps.

I’m only new to SGP, but find the software great to use. It was a bit of a jump from APT, but I do like the auto focus, the CMOS camera Gain ability, PHD2 start up and the easy plate solve automation.

I thought a Planisphere link to populate RA and DEC could be useful, especially out bush away from internet coverage.
I manually populate the coordinates from Sky Safari, until I can save an image, then plate solve away.

Any clues welcome.

I have to run a command to shut down my PC as I’m working remotely.
I discovered psshutdown in the pstools.
Basically, in Win 7, you extract the psshutdown.cmd file and pop it in the windows folder. I call it with a little text file psshutdown.cmd /s /f /t 5 - which means shutdown, force apps to close and do it in 5 seconds. You will find examples on the web. You may be able to run a script at the end of the sequence in SGP and do the same.

Or you can run a script such as Buzz suggests using the Windows Scheduler set to run at a time that you specify.

There are free utilities that can do the same and run in the background, eg Airytec Switch Off - Shutdown your PC automatically or remotely from any computer or mobile phone.

HTH

Thanks for the reply.
I had a look at Airytec, not sure how to get that into a file?
I run win 10, so I guess there would be a similar version of psshutdown.
I’ll give that a try.
Regards.

Hi,
Had a go at psshutdown and it says, not compatible. (win 10)
Any other clues for script shutdown?
Regards,
Scott.

Hi Scott,

Win10 has a “shutdown” command:

Kind regards,