Guiding problems after update

I’ve Been using SGP for around 6 months now and absolutely love it and up until now it’s worked pretty much straight out of the box. However, a few days ago a fellow user suggested that I upgrade to SGP 2.4.0 which I did. Last night I carried on with a sequence, M81 & M82, that I was half way through (I’d Collected the Lum and Red a few nights previous) and started and completed the green without any problems (20 x 5 min subs) I paused the sequence as I prefer to carry out a manual auto focus rather than letting the focus be completely automated by SGP. The Blue filter was selected and the Focus graph gave me the green X. So far so good.

This is where the problem started. When I clicked on resume sequence, an error message popped up saying I need to upgrade PHD2 to 2.4.1 or newer (bearing in mind I had already completed the green sequence without upgrading or any any guiding issues). To cut along story short I couldn’t find 2.4.1 but I did download PHD2 2.5.0. The error message disappeared and I resumed the sequence, however guiding was way off. Before this I’ve been guiding without an issue and taking 20 min HA subs with 1/2 pixel corrections.
The RA was only tracking close to the 0 line for a few mins before heading off into the sunset. I would click stop and loop and PHD again and the RA and Dec would come straight back to the line and again with a few mins the RA would track off. I changed the correction rate from 2.5 secs, down to 1 second, but this didn’t change the RA wondering off. It was almost as if I hadn’t locked onto the guide star. In case it helps, the time this started was 11.30pm and I finally gave up at 1am.

I appreciate, this isn’t the PHD forum, but as SGP prompted me to upgrade I thought I would post here 1st, just in case I need to adjust some settings in SGP.

My equipment is as follows.

Avalon linear
Tak 85
OAG with lodestar
Atik 490EX

Best wishes

Darren

Darren,
If I haven’t said it before welcome to SGP!