Need to identify proper ASCOM driver for SW AZ-EQ6 mount

I’m new to Sequence Generator Pro. What is the correct ASCOM driver that I should use to connect SGP to my SW AZ-EQ6 GT mount and where do I find it? Any help would be much appreciated.

I have used the az-eq6 for quite a while now and have always connected to it via eqmod/eqascom and select the HEQ5/NEQ6 option to connect. Has worked flawlessly like this. I have only recently started using SGPro but connect using eqmod

Thanks Julian. I’ll give that a try.

Perhaps this is not the place to ask this question but maybe I can give it a try?

I downloaded EQMOD/EQASCOM but have come up against a stumbling block. My SW AZ-EQ6 GT is linked to the controlling laptop by a serial cable leading from the SynScan handbox to an Aten serial-to-USB converter and thence into a USB port which my Device Manager tells me is using COM18. But in the EQMOD ASCOM SETUP window the listed available COM ports only go up to COM16. The result is that EQASCOM is not currently “seeing” the mount and I cannot control the mount from it.

I have had no difficulty in the past linking SkyTools3 to the mount using the same cable link and ASCOM with a Celestron driver. Unfortunately that arrangement only partially works for SGP in that although I can connect SGP to the mount when I try to slew the mount using the EWNS buttons the mount slews OK but then stops tracking so that my stars become EW streaks. It was this that prompted me to ask the suitable driver question in the first place.

I admit to being a bit of a dunce when it comes to hardware/software connectivity so any help that you can offer will be gratefully received.

That sounds like a deficiency of EQMOD. It should be able to enumerate the available COM ports, including those greater than COM16. You should report the problem to the EQMOD developers so they can fix it.