Not Centering After a Plate Solve

I’ve been using SGP to run a CDK20 on a L500 in Chile for a couple of years and auto-centering with plates solve has always worked flawlessly. Two weeks ago, I installed a new 24" on a L600 and while I was at it, I updated both SGP and PW4, which in hindsight was a big mistake! Now I’ve got three things that changed. When I updated from SGP 4.2.0.972 to 4.3.0.1305, the new version lost my plate solver (PW2) and the catalog files. So, I reloaded them and now plate solving again works fine. However, the system no longer centers the scope after the plate solve. I’ve confirmed all the settings (from my previous version) and I’ve gone through the logs for both SGP and PW4 to look for errors and I see none. I can supply time synced log snippets for SGP and PW4 for anyone who wants to double check. This is a mission critical problem and if I can’t solve it, I’m going to have to try to roll back to an earlier version of SGP.

Any suggestions???

John

Unfortunately, the issue here is likely too compex for speculation. If you’d like to include logs showing the failure, they will likely provide detail sufficint to troubleshoot.

SGPro - Help

Ken,
Yesterday, I carefully reviewed both the SGP and PW4 logs with Kevin Iverson at Planewave and here are the conclusions:

1. SGP is computing the correct offsets.

2. When SGP sends the new coordinates to PW4, it is not applying the offsets, which appears to be why the mount is not moving. The mount is sitting at position x,y and SGP is telling it to move to x,y so the mount does nothing. Therefore it looks like this function might be broken.

I’ve attached the appropriate log snippets so let me know what you think. I really need to get this working again.

Thanks,
John

Thanks for the analysis here… What we really need to see is the next slew attempt after that sync. If you’re able to share the logs with us, it would be of great help. Further guidance here:

SGPro - Help