SGP crashing during imaging session (3 out of 5 nights now...)

Dear all (especially developers / support, I have active subscription)

I very much like SGP. Nevertheless, I have some trouble which really impacts my imaging sessions. It happens in almost every second night that SGP crashes (application closes) or my mini-PC freezes. So: Two types of undesired events: 1. PC freezing or 2. SGP crashing, while windows stays in a workable state without showing any error or notification.

When SGP just crashes, I am not loosing valuable imaging time (clear sky nights are rare events in my regions. Winter: rain, clouds. Summer: not dark enough), it also happens that my mount goes on tracking as end of sequence steps are not initiated (as SGP is no longer running). I am a little worried that I get a pier collision or something else. These things usually happen in the second part of the night, when I go to bed and when the whole system is unattended.

I am not a PC expert. But it seems that this happens during image capture. The windows log files reflect the issue, when the SGP crashed. They show that there were issues with SGP and with the module ASICamera2_ASCOM_x64.dll . So, what does this mean? And how can this be solved?

I have made log files from three nights with issues available through the following link. In those folders, I copied win log files (only present when SGP crashed, and not, when the PC froze), SGP log files and SGP sequences.

Here, some background information on issues:

• 2022-03-23 SGP crashed (app was closed) at 1:46 am
  • 2022-03-05 SGP crashed (app was closed) at 1:42 am
  • 2022-03-03 SGP mini-PC completely froze, no win-log data, time: 1:55 am