Did all the ASI6200 problems get resolved

I’ve read all of the ASI6200 posts. Many people were having download issues. It was unclear to me whether the problems were resolved. Last night I connected my new ASI6200 for the first time. It would take one “Frame and Focus” image then freeze up.

Bob

Nothing has changed. Still waiting for a fix from SGP.

I’m really disappointed.

I have had a ASI6200 for a few nights. I have not dropped any frames. I’m using a short USB3.0 cable (80cm) from camera to pc (Eagle 3 mounted on the scope). So it has been very reliable for me with short cable. The only negative is the download time : about 15S (that was with no monitoring of star size). That may be normal considering the size of files or the mini PC I use. If that could improve, that would be great as I may decide to lengthen my frame durations to waste less time on downloads.

I’ve been using an ASI6200 and ASI2600 simultaneously for several months now. When I first got the cameras I would get a dropped light frame every now and again, and I still occasionally get a dropped frame when taking flats or other frames of short exposure duration.

To start troubleshooting the problem, I began by finding a reliable USB cable that worked 100% of the time with the camera connected directly to my NUC computer. Don’t rely on the ZWO supplied flat cable. I went through 3 cables before I found one that worked 100% of the time. (I’m grateful for Amazon’s next day prime shipping!). Once I found a cable that worked, I then tried it through my powered, high quality StarTech USB 3 hub. The ASI2600 worked perfectly with no dropped frames. The ASI6200 would still occasionally drop a light frame and a little more often when taking flats, but it was much better. So, now I run the ASI6200 cable directly to the NUC, and the ASI2600 through the hub and everything plays nice together, with a very rare dropped frame during taking flats.